#1 Peter

Peter

Site Creator & Admin

• Admin
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,539 posts
  • Logic User Since:1998

Posted 04 November 2004 - 02:28 PM

What tools do you find you use all the time while mixing in your DAW?
How do you use them? When do you use them? What material do you use them on?

Mixing - Logic Pro X | OS X 10.8.4 | 3.4GHZ Quad Core Hackintosh | 16GB Ram |

Studio Tracking - Logic Pro 9.1.8 | OS X 10.6.8 | 2GHZ Quad Mac Pro | 6GB Ram | Apogee Symphony PCI-e | Apogee AD16X | Apogee Mini DAC | Logic Control & Extender and Mackie Control C4 and a boat load of other cool stuff i use in my studio Static Productions

#2 mersisblue

mersisblue

Site Supporter

• Site Supporters Plus
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 291 posts
  • Interests:Im a certified audio engineer from cti lake hurst nj
  • Logic User Since:2004
  • Audio Software Used:logic pro 6-9
    nuendo 4 and up though not lately
    digital performer
    pro tools

Posted 31 January 2005 - 01:58 PM

1. UAD plugins anything I need comp / eq on

2. master section of my console . I find that monitoring different sources like my masterlink and 2 sound cards becomes much easier with this feature ( BTW im saving for a 2192 which has the same functioanlity )

3. before logic I used hardware reverbs in pro tools . but with my console I can still use them but not in the daw . frees cpu

4. ipod - take your mixes for a drive around the block before making a cd

5. hardware eq - I dont have great eq over here but I find that when boosting It helps

6. a second apir of ears - an audience . I fnd that when I play something for someone if there's something wrong I hear it right away eventhough somehow it got past me before

#3 tedjames

tedjames

Site Supporter

• Site Supporters
  • PipPipPip
  • 68 posts
  • Logic User Since:1999

Posted 08 May 2005 - 12:48 PM

As much as I dislike the windows platform, I have to say gates, gates, gates...
I use them on just about everything for many different purposes.