its in scratch pad level right now

#2 thothprod

thothprod

Ohh.. I got it now

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 155 posts

Posted 31 January 2005 - 02:41 PM

What kind of feedback U looking for Mersis...My son is a rapper.....and I do a lot of Hip Hop....here in Detroit....even starting to get quite a bit of "street" "Props" from the local Hip Hop Community...So... "Git at me....Dawg"....

ThothProd

#3 mersisblue

mersisblue

Site Supporter

• Site Supporters Plus
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 291 posts
  • Interests:Im a certified audio engineer from cti lake hurst nj
  • Logic User Since:2004
  • Audio Software Used:logic pro 6-9
    nuendo 4 and up though not lately
    digital performer
    pro tools

Posted 31 January 2005 - 03:15 PM

What kind of feedback U looking for   Mersis...My son is a rapper.....and I do a lot of Hip Hop....here in Detroit....even starting to get quite a bit of "street" "Props"  from the local Hip Hop Community...So... "Git at me....Dawg"....

ThothProd

what ever you think when you hear this song

gat at you how ?

#4 thothprod

thothprod

Ohh.. I got it now

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 155 posts

Posted 31 January 2005 - 04:16 PM

First up ..."shout Out" to Jersey...hung out a lot in Newark,All the oranges...mostly spots close to NYC...
I. IMO-Pros
1.Defitenly got Hip Hop Flavor as regards "Beat"...and lyrical content
2.Sounds more like what would be sucessful in Underground Scene...which is big on East coast....they like it "Grimey"
3. You could defitnely put differerent mixes on it ...and do different things with your instruments...if you choose.

II.IMO-Cons
1.Sounds too much like to many other people out there...